Item request has been placed! ×
Item request cannot be made. ×
loading  Processing Request

#

3D Human Anatomy & Physiology

Primal Pictures resources are the world’s most medically accurate and detailed 3D graphic renderings of human anatomy. With benchmark anatomy, physiology, and clinical content, Anatomy.tv, the Primal Pictures 3D anatomy model, was built using real scan data from the visible human project, and has been carefully segmented to create an unparalleled level of detail and accuracy.

A

Academic Search Complete

Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.

AGRICOLA

This database contains over 4.9 million citations from the US Department of Agriculture’s National Agricultural Library. The citations are comprised of journal articles, book chapters, monographs, theses, and more. The database includes information on animal and veterinary science, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, farming, food and human nutrition and earth and environmental sciences.

Alt HealthWatch

The subjects in this database include acupuncture, aromatherapy, Chinese medicine, homeopathy, nutrition, mind-body medicine, among others. The database offers full text articles for more than 180 journals and reports. In addition there are hundreds of pamphlets, booklets, and special reports.

American Antiquarian Society (AAS) Historical Periodicals Collection: Series 1

EBSCO partners with American Antiquarian Society (AAS), the premier library documenting the life of America's people from the Colonial Era through the Civil War and Reconstruction, to provide digital access to the most comprehensive collection of American periodicals published between 1684 and 1912.

American Antiquarian Society (AAS) Historical Periodicals Collection: Series 2

EBSCO partners with American Antiquarian Society (AAS), the premier library documenting the life of America's people from the Colonial Era through the Civil War and Reconstruction, to provide digital access to the most comprehensive collection of American periodicals published between 1684 and 1912.

American Antiquarian Society (AAS) Historical Periodicals Collection: Series 3

EBSCO partners with American Antiquarian Society (AAS), the premier library documenting the life of America's people from the Colonial Era through the Civil War and Reconstruction, to provide digital access to the most comprehensive collection of American periodicals published between 1684 and 1912.

American Antiquarian Society (AAS) Historical Periodicals Collection: Series 4

EBSCO partners with American Antiquarian Society (AAS), the premier library documenting the life of America's people from the Colonial Era through the Civil War and Reconstruction, to provide digital access to the most comprehensive collection of American periodicals published between 1684 and 1912.

American Antiquarian Society (AAS) Historical Periodicals Collection: Series 5

EBSCO partners with American Antiquarian Society (AAS), the premier library documenting the life of America's people from the Colonial Era through the Civil War and Reconstruction, to provide digital access to the most comprehensive collection of American periodicals published between 1684 and 1912.

Applied Science and Technology Full Text

AST includes citations for nearly 800 core English speaking scientific and technical publications dating back to 1983. The full text of more than 220 periodicals can be accessed. It covers a wide variety of applied science specialties including aeronautics, atmospheric sciences, civil engineering, mineralogy, petroleum and gas and waste management.

Art Full Text™

Featuring full-text articles, indexing and abstracting of an international array of publications, Art Full Text™ is a comprehensive resource covering fine, decorative and commercial art, as well as photography, folk art, film, architecture and much more. More than simply a resource for art students and art historians, Art Full Text rounds out the research experience for those studying other fields, such as women’s, media or cultural studies; history; anthropology; industrial design; and other related areas of study. Researchers are able to track the careers of artists and review their materials and methods, and can find books by and about artists, as well as interviews, profiles and much more. Indexing of art reproductions provides examples of styles and art movements, including works by emerging artists. Contains full text articles from more than 300 periodicals dating back to 1995.

Associates Programs Source

Associates Programs Source contains nearly 1,000 full-text journals as well as 11 full-text books. This database is designed specifically for the research needs of two-year colleges, and provides comprehensive coverage of the most relevant associates program level content.

Atla Historical Monographs Collection: Series 1

The Atla Historical Monographs Collection -- Series 1 presents more than 15,000 titles from 13th Century through the 1893 World Parliament of Religions. The historical time period of the collection reflects upon a time of great doctrinal, social, and organizational change. The collection includes many volumes in Aramaic, Arabic, Greek, Hebrew and other languages besides English, documenting the recovery of languages used during the biblical era and provides an in-depth view of the way that interest in, and knowledge of, biblical languages emerged during the nineteenth century, an important foundation for today’s study and understanding of biblical languages.

ATLA Religion Database with ATLA Serials

ATLA Religion Database(tm) with ATLASerials(tm) combines the premier index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion with ATLA's online collection of major religion and theology journalsCoverage in this database begins in 1908, although indexing for some journal titles extends back into the nineteenth century. Full text is provided for more than 285,300 electronic articles and book reviews from 150 journals selected by leading religion scholars in the United States.

Audiobooks from EBSCO

The library's collection includes a large selection of audiobooks. They can be downloaded onto your computer and transferred to a portable device including music players and tablets. Instructions are on the Audiobook Collection interface.

B

Biography Index: Past and Present™

Contains over one million article and book citation and is a comprehensive biographical resource for students, scholars, media professionals, book clubs, and all researchers seeking biographical information.

Biography Reference Bank™

This resource offers the in-depth, original profiles of the Current Biography and World Authors series, the thorough periodical coverage of Biography Index, and the specialist biographical content of Junior Authors & Illustrators. Biography Reference Bank contains l full-text articles, page images, abstracts and articles from today’s leading magazines and journals—providing the most current coverage of an individual’s life and work. Over 2.2 million records covering more than 600,000 individuals.

Biological & Agricultural Index Plus™

Featuring the full text of core literature in biology and agriculture, as well as podcasts, abstracts and indexing of hundreds of publications, Biological & Agricultural Index Plus is a powerful working, learning, and research tool. The database features the full text of articles from over 100 journals, dating back to 1997. Broad coverage of science issues with about 45 percent of the focus on agriculture. Contains more than 200 podcasts from respected sources including Boston’s Museum of Science.

Book Review Digest Plus™

Book Review Digest Plus is an essential library tool that brings together book reviews on a wide range of topics from a variety of sources. Unlike reviews on book-sale sites and the open Internet, many of the reviews are serious, academic works. This invaluable resource for literary and biographical research is essential for readers’ advisory and collection development. Content Includes: A citation to every book review that appears in any of over 5,000+ indexed journals; over two million reviews, including citations, generous excerpts from book reviews, over 225,000 full-text reviews, and over 118,000 new reviews added each year; “Master” records for each book, with links to reviews from various sources; retrospective coverage as far back as 1983; coverage of books for children with a suggested grade range.

Britannica Online

Britannica Online combines the Encyclopædia Britannica with Mirriam-Webster’s Collegiate Dictionary and Thesaurus, magazine and periodicals and many other research tools. One of the important sources to use when beginning your research topic or you need an overview of a subject.

Business Source Ultimate

Business Source Ultimate works for your students like a solid business plan – it offers an unprecedented wealth of peer-reviewed, full-text journals and other resources that provide historical information and current trends in business that spark discussion on future developments and changes in the business world.

C

Christian Reformed Church Periodical Index (CRCPI)

The CRCPI provides access to biblographic records for the Calvin Theological Journal, the Banner and other CRC-related publications.

CINAHL Plus with Full Text

CINAHL Plus® with Full Text is a robust collection of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 770 journals indexed in CINAHL®. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo. CINAHL Plus with Full Text is the core research tool for all areas of nursing and allied health literature. Full text coverage dates back to 1937.

Computer Source

Features nearly 300 full text periodicals covering topics such as computers, telecommunications, electronics and the Internet. Contains both full text technical journals and full text consumer computer titles.

Consumer Health Complete

A comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health content. It is designed to support the information needs of patients, and to foster an overall understanding of health-related topics. CHC provides content covering all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine. This full text database covers topics such as aging, cancer, diabetes, drugs and alcohol, fitness, nutrition and dietetics, children’s health, men and women’s heath, etc.

Credo Reference

Credo Reference contains entries from 601 reference titles with cross references across topics and titles. The information comes from general and subject encyclopedia, dictionaries, atlases, videos, quotations, and many more. In addition, a search on a subject from this site will show you what the G. Allen Fleece library contains on the subject in both books and journal/magazine articles.

Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text

Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text™ contains more than 400,000 records selected from the most important sources within the discipline. Subject areas covered include: criminology; criminal justice; criminal law and procedure; corrections and prisons; police and policing; criminal investigation; forensic sciences and investigation; history of crime; substance abuse and addiction; probation and parole.

CultureGrams

This resource contains four separate editions: World, States, Provinces and Kids. It includes the 200+ United Nations member countries with reports containing history, customs, family, lifestyle, recipes, economy and more. Also includes each US State, the District of Columbia and the 13 Canadian provinces.

E

eBook Religion Collection (EBSCOhost)

The eBook Religion Collection provides titles ranging from introductory texts for undergraduate coursework to more complex and detailed works for advanced students and scholars in the Religion discipline. The eBooks included in the subscription cover diverse worldwide religions and explore popular areas of study such as the social, cultural, and historical impacts of religion.

eBooks from EBSCO (formerly NetLibrary)

The library has over 9000 eBooks in our collection covering a wide variety of subjects. Many of the books can be downloaded to your computer or portable device. The eBooks are downloaded and viewable via Adobe(r) Digital Editions, free software you can download from the Adobe(r) website if not already on your computer or device.

EBSCO Discovery Service

Discovery Service: one search box to search most of the library databases and the catalog for books, articles, and much more!

Educational Administration Quarterly

This is the online version of the scholarly journal. EAQ presents empirical and conceptual articles focused on timely and critical leadership and policy issues of educational organizations. The journal embraces traditional and emergent research paradigms, methods, and issues.

Education Full Text

Education Full Text allows the user to find articles of a least one column in length from English-language periodicals and yearbooks published in the United States and elsewhere. It contains the full text of articles from over 350 journals as far back as 1996. Lists the articles from over 770 magazines/journals going back to 1983.

eHRAF World Cultures

eHRAF World Cultures is an online cross-cultural full text database that contains information on all aspects of cultural and social life. The information is organized into cultures and ethnic groups and the full-text sources are subject-indexed at the paragraph level.

Entrepreneurial Studies Source

Entrepreneurial Studies Source provides the latest insight into topics relevant to entrepreneurship and small business. This database offers users full text for more than 125 key periodicals, 135 reference books, case studies, thousands of company profiles and over 600 videos with transcripts and related articles from the Harvard Faculty Series and Vator.TV.

ERIC

The Education Resource Information Center is produced by the United States Department of Education. It is a collection of education research and information. It contains more than 1.4 million records and links to more than 337,000 full text documents back to 1966.

Essay and General Literature Index™

This unique reference database cites records contained in collections of essays and miscellaneous works published in the United States, Great Britain and Canada. Coverage spans the entire range of the humanities and social sciences. Approximately 300 single and multi-authored volumes are indexed annually, plus more than 20 selected annuals and serial publications. Content Includes: nearly 86,000 essays found in over 7,000 printed anthologies and collections; coverage dating as far back as 1985. Includes subjects such as archaeology, classical studies, music, poetry, folklore, history, women’s studies, film, art and much more.

European Views of the Americas 1493 to 1750

In cooperation with the John Carter Brown Library, EBSCO Publishing created a comprehensive guide to printed records about the Americas written in Europe before 1750. The database contains more than 32,000 records, and covers the history of European exploration as well as portrayals of Native American peoples. Covers commerce, the British in America, discoveries, slave trade, religious orders in America and much more.

F

Film & Television Literature Index with Full Text

Film & Television Literature Index™ with Full Text is the definitive online tool for film and television research. Subject coverage includes film & television theory, preservation & restoration, screenwriting, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews. The database provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 380 publications (and selected coverage of 300), as well as full text for more than 120 journals, and 100 books. In addition, Film & Television Literature Index with Full Text includes Variety movie reviews from 1914 to the present and over 36,300 images from the MPTV Image Archive.

Fuente Académia™

A collection of scholarly journals from Latin America, Portugal and Spain. All major subject areas are covered with an emphasis on agriculture, biological sciences, economics, history, law, literature, philosophy, psychology, public administration, religion and sociology.

G

Galaxie Theological Journals

Ashland Theological Journal
Bible and Spade
Bibliotheca Sacra
Bulletin for Biblical Research
Central Bible Quarterly
Chafer Theological Seminary Journal
Christian Apologetics Journal
Conservative Theological Journal
Conspectus
Detroit Baptist Seminary Journal
Emmaus Journal
Faith and Mission
Global Journal of Classical Theology
Grace Journal
Grace Theological Journal
Journal for Biblical Manhood and Womanhood
Journal of Christian Apologetics
Journal of Discipleship and Family Ministry
Journal of Dispensational Theology
Journal of Ministry and Theology
Journal of the Evangelical Theological Society
Journal of the Grace Evangelical Society
Journal of the Institute of Reformed Baptist Studies
Maranatha Baptist Theological Journal
Masters Seminary Journal
Michigan Theological Journal
Priscilla Papers
Puritan Reformed Journal
Reformation and Revival
Reformed Baptist Theological Review
Southeastern Theological Review
Southern Baptist Journal of Theology
Trinity Journal
Tyndale Bulletin
Westminster Theological Journal

Gale Academic OneFile

Academic OneFile is a comprehensive database of academic journals for scholarly research. It contains articles from 8000+ peer-reviewed journals and reference sources, most of which are full text, covering the disciplines of science, technology, medicine, theology literature and more. Contains the full text of the New York Times from 1995 to the present. Also contains podcasts and transcripts from National Public Radio (NPR), CNN, and the Canadian Broadcasting Corporation.

Gale Books & Authors

This resource helps readers from every level of reading proficiency to books that match their interests. Along with the title, users can find information about the author, plot summaries, setting, locations, review, recommendations for further reading, etc.

Gale Business Insights: Essentials

Easily find information on companies, industries and more in the context of timely news, statistical data, and in-depth reports. You can research individual companies, find S.W.O.T. analysis, consumer marketing data, view financial podcasts and corporate chronologies and history. This database also contains company profiles, industry ranking, products and brands, investment reports, industry statistics and more.

Gale Ebooks Virtual Reference Library

A selection of cross-searchable e-books covering a variety of subjects areas, including health and medicine, language and literature, history, social studies, science and more. Contains literary criticisms of many famous works. Includes reference works such as American Writers, British Writers, and William Shakespeare.

Gale Health and Wellness

This resource offer access to thousands of full-text medical journals, periodicals, reference works, multimedia and much more. Perfect for researchers at all levels, this comprehensive consumer health resource provides authoritative information on the full range of health related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative medical practices.

Gale in Context: Biography

Biography in Context provides more than 600,000 biographies on over 525,000 individuals. The information is updated annually.

Gale in Context: Elementary

This database is for K-5 students, their teachers and parents. It contains full-text articles from 120+ children’s magazines, reference sources and newspapers, 2500 searchable images and maps and includes activities, recipes, experiments, poetry and stories by children.

Gale In Context: Environmental Studies

GREENR stands for Global Reference on the Environment, Energy, and Natural Resources. This resource combines news, commentary, audio, video, primary source documents, images, conference reports and statistics in an effort to provide an academic approach to environmental topics.

Gale In Context: Global Issues

Global Issues in Context spans the globe to bring essential and balanced information to students seeking to understand crucial international issues and news headlines with a single search. By tying together news, global viewpoints, reference, country information, primary source documents, videos, statistics and more, Global Issues in Context offers a rich analysis of critical issues ideal for today’s curriculums. It focuses on broad issues such as human rights, poverty, global warming as well as specific issues like product safety in China, disaster relief in Haiti and genocide in Darfur.

Gale in Context: Opposing Viewpoints

Opposing Viewpoints in Context is a database of contemporary social issues structured to promote critical thinking skills and information literacy. Contains more than 14,000 pro and con viewpoint essays, periodicals, podcasts, reviewed Web links, images, charts and graphs. Covers subjects such as immigration, climate change texting while driving, deregulation, the world economy and many other up to date issues.

Gale In Context: Science

This database provides curriculum-oriented database of reference and periodical content covering Life Science, Physical Science, Earth and Space Science. More than 150 comprehensive reference sets, noted publications such as Science Weekly, Science News and The Science Teacher. Also provides detailed experiments, multimedia content, and website links. The content is correlated to national and state high school curriculum standards.

Gale In Context: U.S. History

An overview of the most studied events, issues and current information in US history relevant in the undergraduate curriculum. Primary sources include excerpts from interviews, legislative acts, resolutions, treaties and more. Contains full text from scholarly history journals as well as audio and video clips of historic speeches and events.

Gale In Context: World History

A collection of resources providing coverage of events, themes and trends in world history from antiquity to the present, with a multicultural and global view. Contains full text articles from more than 110 academic journals and more than 600 historical maps, atlases, and other images.

Gale Literature Resource Center

Find up-to-date biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism and reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world. The optional MLA International Bibliography module adds citations for hundreds of thousands of books, articles and dissertations from 1926 to the present, linked to full text where available.

Gale OneFile: Educator’s Reference Complete

Teachers, administrators and undergraduate or graduate students in the field of education will appreciate the focused, detailed resources available in Educator’s Reference Complete. This comprehensive resource covers multiple levels of education from preschool to college and includes virtually every educational specialty, such as bilingual studies, health, technology and testing. The resource also includes information on issues related to administration, funding and policy in education. Provides access to over 1,100 periodicals that cover topics such as family law, secondary education professional development, education psychology, educational administration and much more.

Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine

Contains full text articles from 600+ health, nursing, allied health and medical journals, health related articles from 1,500 general interest magazines and articles from medical reference titles and pamphlets.

Gale OneFile: News

InfoTrac Newsstand is an innovative Web-based full-text newspaper database which allows users to search articles instantly by title, headline, date, newspaper section or other assigned fields. Finally, a one-stop source for the day's news and searchable archives. You can customize your online newspaper database features including search options. With InfoTrac Newsstand, you can search a collection of more than 1,000 newspapers, then select your own screen appearance, search options and results format.

General Science Full Text™

General Science Full Text, designed for students and non-specialists, is easy to use and the first place to look for answers to science-related questions. Contains the full text of articles from nearly 100 periodicals dating back to 1995. Includes subjects such as botany, astronomy, biology, conservation, genetics, mathematic, physics, zoology and much more.

GreenFILE

A database that provides information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Topics covered include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling and more.

H

Health Source: Consumer Edition

This resource provides access to over 80 full text consumer health magazines, including American Fitness, Better Nutrition, Fit Pregnancy, Harvard Health Letter, Men’s Health, Muscle & Fitness, Prevention, Vegetarian Times, and others. It also includes searchable full text for current health related pamphlets and nearly 130 health reference books. This database covers topics such as AIDS, cancer, diabetes, aging, etc.

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition

This resource provides nearly 550 scholarly full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Coverage of nursing and allied health is particularly strong, including full text from Creative Nursing, Issues in Comprehensive Pediatric Nursing, Issues in Mental Health Nursing, Journal of Advanced Nursing, Journal of Child & Adolescent Psychiatric Nursing, Journal of Clinical Nursing, Journal of Community Health Nursing, Journal of Nursing Management, Nursing Ethics, Nursing Forum, Nursing Inquiry, and many more.

HeinOnline Law Library

HeinOnline is the world's largest fully searchable, image-based government document and legal research database. It contains comprehensive coverage from inception of both U.S. statutory materials, U.S. Congressional Documents and more than 2,600 scholarly journals, all of the world's constitutions, all U.S. treaties, collections of classic treatises and presidential documents, and access to the full text of state and federal case law powered by Fastcase. This Government, Politics & Law HeinOnline’s database package includes, among other things, special collections on Criminal Justice, History, Foreign Relations, Religion and the Law and Women and the Law.

History Reference Center

History Reference Center® is the world's most comprehensive full text history reference database designed for secondary schools, public libraries, junior/community colleges and undergraduate research. The database features full text for more than 1,990 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books from leading history publishers, such as Branden Publishing, Compass Point Books, Houghton Mifflin, Lerner Publishing Group, Mason Crest Publishers, Morgan Reynolds Inc., Oliver Press, Oxford University Press, Rourke Publishing LLC., Salem Press, Stackpole Books, Toucan Valley Publications and more. It also includes full text for more 150 leading history periodicals. Further, the database contains nearly 57,000 historical documents, more than 77,000 biographies of historical figures, more than 37,400 historical photos and maps, and more than 80 hours of historical video.

History Reference eBook Collection

This ebook reference collection offers a rich selection of historical eBook titles covering global topics from the ancient world through today.

Hospitality & Tourism Complete

Hospitality & Tourism Complete covers scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. This collection contains more than 828,000 records, with coverage dating as far back as 1965. There is full text for more than 490 publications, including periodicals, company & country reports, and books.

Humanities Full Text™

This database offers full text for many of the most important academic sources in the humanities. Humanities Full Text provides coverage of feature articles, interviews, bibliographies, obituaries, and original works of fiction, drama, poetry and book reviews, as well as reviews of ballets, dance programs, motion pictures, musicals, radio and television programs, plays, operas and more. Contains the full text articles from over 330 journals covering such subjects as dance, communication, film, performing arts, linguistics, philosophy, religion and theology among others.

I

Index to Legal Periodicals and Books™

Index to Legal Periodicals & Books, produced by the H.W. Wilson Company, provides indexing of 850 legal journals, law reviews, yearbooks, institutes, bar association publications, university publications, and government publications. In addition, this database includes coverage of 23,000 monographs.

Coverage in the database is international in scope, citing publications published in the U.S., Canada, Great Britain, Ireland, Australia, and New Zealand, and dating as far back as 1981. Subjects covered include administrative law, antitrust legislation, banking, constitutional law, domestic relations, environmental protection, estate planning, food, drug & cosmetic law, international law, labor law, landlord/tenant decisions, malpractice suits, minorities, multinational corporations, negligence, non-profit corporations, occupational health & safety, politics, probate, products liability, public law, real property, securities, tax law, and trade regulation.

International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance with Full Text

International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance with Full Text is the definitive research tool for the study of theatre and the performing arts. This database was initiated by the American Society for Theatre Research, and since 1984, the Theatre Research Data Center (TRDC) at Brooklyn College has published 14 volumes of the IBTD. These volumes comprise a fully indexed, cross-referenced and annotated databank of over 1.1 million journal articles, books, book chapters and dissertation abstracts on all aspects of theatre and performance in 126 countries. International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance with Full Text contains more than 560 full-text titles, including more than 195 full-text journals, and more than 360 full-text books & monographs.

International Security & Counter Terrorism Reference Center

This database offers information on virtually every dimension of security & counter-terrorism and is designed to inform the analysis process, as well as enhance the general understanding of security and terrorism-related issues. ISCTRC provides a comprehensive Open Source Intelligence Resource for analysts, risk management professionals, and students. Content includes hundreds of full text journals and periodicals, hundreds of thousands of selected articles, news feeds, reports, summaries, books, FAQs, and proprietary Background Information Summaries that pertain to terrorism and security.

Issues & Controversies

Issues and Controversies helps researchers understand the crucial issues faced today, exploring more than 800 hot topics in business, politics, government, education, and popular culture. Updated weekly, with links to a 12-year back-file, Issues and Controversies offers in-depth articles made to inspire thought-provoking debates. This database is great for research papers and debate prep.

J

Jewish Studies Source

Jewish Studies Source contains over 400 full-text titles. Sources comprising the collection include full-text for leading academic journals within the discipline, monographs, related articles from major periodicals and newspapers, and over 1600 biographies of leading historical and contemporary Jews. This database includes 123 full-text journals & magazines, including 66 that are unavailable from Academic Search™ Jewish Studies Source also offers extensive full-text backfiles. In addition, Jewish Studies Source contains the entire Jewish Telegraphic Agency database from 1922 to present.

JSTOR

Scholarly resources on JSTOR include Archival and Current Journals, Books, and Primary Sources.

L

Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts with Full Text

Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts with Full Text indexes more than 560 core journals, nearly 50 priority journals, and nearly 125 selective journals; plus books, research reports and proceedings. This database also contains full text for more than 330 journals. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Coverage in the database extends back as far as the mid-1960s.

Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts™

Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts™ (LISTA) is available FREE to any library - compliments of EBSCO Publishing. LISTA indexes more than 560 core journals, nearly 50 priority journals, and nearly 125 selective journals; plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Coverage in the database extends back as far as the mid-1960s.

Library Literature & Information Science Full Text™

Library Literature & Information Science Full Text provides a clear focus on library studies and how technology and the development of the Internet have changed the library experience and research in general, as well as funding challenges and how libraries meet them, and literacy, numeracy, and special education issues. Contains the full text of articles from over 155 journals dating back to 1997.

Library Literature & Information Science Index™

Library Literature & Information Science Index, provides comprehensive indexing of articles from key library and information science periodicals. Created by librarians for librarians, this database encompasses some 390 journals, over 300 books annually, chapters in collected works such as conference proceedings, library school theses and pamphlets. Coverage reaches as far back as 1980.

Literary Reference Center

Contains full text for more than 35,000 plot summaries, synopses and work overviews; nearly 100,000 articles/essays of literary criticism; more than 252,000 author biographies (including more than 22,000 in-depth bios); 450 literary journals; more than 693,000 book reviews; more than 78,400 classic and contemporary poems; more than 19,700 classic and contemporary short stories; more than 6,600 author interviews; more than 8,200 classic texts; and much more. In addition, Literary Reference Center includes Merriam Webster's Encyclopedia of Literature, Continuum Encyclopedia of American Literature, Continuum Encyclopedia of British Literature, Continuum Encyclopedia of Children's Literature, The New Princeton Encyclopedia of Poetry and Poetics, Beacham's Research Guide to Biography and Criticism (six volumes), The Oxford Illustrated History of English Literature, The Columbia Companion to the 20th Century American Short Story, all of Magill On Literature Plus™ and much more.

Literary Reference eBook Collection

This ebook reference collection offers a rich selection of eBook titles covering a broad range of literary-related subjects. Selections include literary criticism, study guides, and classics such as Emma, Dracula and Frankenstein.

M

Mango Languages

Mango Languages is an online language learning system that contains basic courses in 49 languages including Arabic, German, French, Mandarin, Cantonese, Japanese, Farsi, Spanish, Tagalog, and Urdu. In addition there are 15 ESL courses as well as Koine Greek, Ancient Greek, Latin, and Biblical Hebrew. Mango Languages has iPhone and Android apps.

MAS Reference eBook Collection

This ebook reference collection offers a rich selection of eBook titles covering a broad range of general reference subjects for high school students. Topics include biography, history, careers, language arts, literature, government, health, math, science, current events, and social-emotional health.

MasterFILE Reference eBook Collection

This ebook reference collection offers a rich selection of eBook titles covering a broad range of general reference subjects. Topics include biography, history, careers, cooking, literature, genealogy, health, parenting, personal finance, politics, architecture, science, current events, social-emotional health, sports, and travel.

MasterFILE™ Premier

MasterFILE™ Premier contains full text for nearly 1,700 periodicals covering general reference, business, health, education, general science, multicultural issues and much more. This database also contains full text more than 500 reference books, over 107,000 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of over 592,000 photos, maps & flags. MasterFILE Premier offers PDF backfiles* (as far back as 1975) for key publications including American Libraries, Foreign Affairs, History Today, Judaism, Library Journal, National Review, Saturday Evening Post, etc.

MAS Ultra™ - School Edition

This comprehensive database, designed specifically for high school libraries, contains full text for nearly 500 popular high school magazines including America's Civil War, American Heritage, American History, Archaeology, Astronomy, Bioscience, Careers & Colleges, Civil War Times, Congressional Digest, Discover, History Today, Nation, National Review, New Republic, New Scientist, Popular Science, Science News, Scientific American, Smithsonian, World War II, etc. All full text articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexlies) .

MEDLINE with Full Text

MEDLINE with Full Text provides the authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and pre-clinical sciences found on MEDLINE, plus the database provides full text for more than 1,470 journals indexed in MEDLINE. Of those, nearly 1,450 have cover-to-cover indexing in MEDLINE. And of those, 558 are not found with full text in any version of Academic Search, Health Source or Biomedical Reference Collection.

MEDLINE®

MEDLINE® provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals. Included are citations from Index Medicus, International Nursing Index, Index to Dental Literature, HISTLINE, SPACELINE, PREMEDLINE®, AIDSLINE®, BIOETHICSLINE®, and HealthSTAR®.

Mental Measurements Yearbook™ with Tests in Print

MMY provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 2,700 contemporary testing instruments. This resource contains information essential for a complete evaluation of test products within such diverse areas as psychology, education, business, and leadership. TIP provides vital information to users including test purpose, test publisher, in-print status, price, test acronym, intended test population, administration times, publication date(s), and test author(s). A score index permits users to identify what is being measured by each test.

Mergent Intellect

Mergent Intellect is a highly flexible web-based application that features a deep collection of worldwide business information that enables companies to generate insightful business intelligence. Coupling Mergent's expertise in developing products for the reference marketplace with D&B®'s private company database, Mergent Intellect offers new and existing clients a unique opportunity to access private and public U.S and international business data, industry news, facts and figures, executive contact information, the ability to access industry profiles and much more.

Middle Search® Plus

Middle Search® Plus contains full text for more than 150 popular middle school magazines. All full-text articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). Full text is also available for thousands of biographies and historical essays. Additionally, Middle Search Plus contains primary source documents including Essential Documents in American History, reference books including the Funk & Wagnall's New World Encyclopedia; New Oxford American Dictionary, 2nd Edition; Encyclopedia of Animals™; and thousands of relevant photos, maps and flags.

Military & Government Collection™

Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, this database offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals and other content pertinent to the increasing needs of these sites. Military & Government Collection™ provides full text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals. The database also offers indexing and abstracts for more than 400 journals. Publications covered in this database include Air Force Comptroller, Defence Studies, JFQ: Joint Force Quarterly, Military Technology, Combat Edge, FBI Law Enforcement Bulletin, Foreign Affairs, Naval Forces, and many more.

N

Newspaper Source Plus

Newspaper Source™ Plus includes more than 1,000 full-text newspapers, providing more than 38 million full-text articles. The database contains comprehensive full text for major newspapers such as the Christian Science Monitor, San Francisco Chronicle, The Sydney Morning Herald (Australia), The Times (UK), Toronto Star, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Washington Times (DC) and others. All staff articles are also included from many newspapers, including The Philadelphia Inquirer, Houston Chronicle, Star Tribune (Minneapolis), etc.

Newswires

EBSCO's Newswires provides near real-time access to top world-wide news from Associated Press, United Press International, PR Newswire, Xinhua, CNN Wire, and Business Wire on a continuous basis. This content is monitored by EBSCO and relevant results are provided when users enter searches in EBSCOhost. This collection includes AP Financial News, AP Top News, AP WorldStream, AP U.S. Politics & Government, AP 50 State Reports, UPI Security Industry, UPI Emerging Threats, UPI Business, UPI Entertainment, UPI Sports, UPI Top News, Arabia 2000, and more. End users can immediately access the full text of the web content, by following the link in the record. The index to the full text content in EBSCO Newswires is held for a rolling 30-day archive by EBSCO, so users can enjoy the previous 30 days of news relating to their search interests.

New Testament Abstracts

New Testament Abstracts Online is a product of a partnership between ATLA and Boston College. The database is an indispensable research and bibliographic aid for scholars, librarians, clergy and students of the New Testament and its historical milieu.The database contains more than 46,000 article abstracts, over 1,600 review abstracts, 17,000 book abstracts, and 61 software abstracts. Each year an additional 2,000 articles from more than 500 periodicals in numerous languages are selected for inclusion. In addition, approximately 900 current books are also summarized annually. Article coverage in the database dates back to 1985.

O

Old Testament Abstracts

Old Testament Abstracts Online is a product of a partnership between ATLA and the Catholic Biblical Association. The database features indexing and abstracts for journal articles, monographs, multi-author works, and software related to Old Testament studies. Abstracts from over 450 journals are included. All abstracts are in English, regardless of the language of the original work. Topics covered include antiquities, archaeology, biblical theology, philology and much more. Coverage in the database dates back to 1978.

OverDrive Ebooks

OverDrive has ebooks as well as access to some CIU dissertations/thesis.

Oxford English Dictionary

The Oxford English Dictionary (OED) is widely regarded as the accepted authority on the English language. It is an unsurpassed guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of 600,000 words— past and present—from across the English-speaking world. As a historical dictionary, the OED is very different from those of current English, in which the focus is on present-day meanings. You'll still find these in the OED, but you'll also find the history of individual words, and of the language—traced through 3 million quotations, from classic literature and specialist periodicals to films scripts and cookery books.

Oxford Grove Music Online

Oxford Grove Music Online contains more than 30,000 articles on composers, performers, conductors, instruments and notation, forms and genres, and individual works.

Oxford Islamic Studies Online

Oxford Islamic Studies Online features reference content and commentary by renowned scholars in areas such as global Islamic history, concepts, people, practices, politics, and culture, and is regularly updated as new content is commissioned and approved under the guidance of the Editor in Chief, John L. Esposito. Encompassing over 5,000 A-Z reference entries, chapters from scholarly and introductory works, Qur'anic materials, primary sources, images, maps, and timelines, Oxford Islamic Studies Online offers a multi-layered reference experience designed to provide a first stop for anyone needing information and context on Islam.

Oxford Reference Online

Oxford Reference Online brings together language and subject reference works from one of the world's biggest and most trusted reference publishers into a single cross-searchable resource. This collection offers a huge range of fully-indexed, extensively linked, up to date, and cross-searchable dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works published by Oxford University Press.

P

Play Index

This unique resource covers the works of contemporary playwrights, including new editions or translations. Since important classic and historical plays (e.g., the plays of Aeschylus and Euripides, Moliere’s works, Shakespeare’s dramas, works of George Bernard Shaw or Ibsen) are reprinted in collections and anthologies, researchers will find virtually any play being studied or performed. Citations to approximately 31,000 plays published individually or in collections, dating from 1949 to the present.

Points of View Reference Center™

A full text database containing essays and articles presenting multiple sides of an issue. Contains materials from leading political magazines, newspapers, radio, primary source documents and reference books. Also provides guides to debate, develop arguments and write position papers. Topics include: abortion, censorship, human rights, substance abuse, and many more.

Political Science Complete

Political Science Complete (PSC) provides full text for more than 520 journals, and indexing and abstracts for over 2,900 titles, (including top-ranked scholarly journals), many of which are unique to the product. The database also features over 340 full-text reference books and monographs, and over 36,000 full-text conference papers, including those of the International Political Science Association.

Primary Search

Primary Search® contains full text for more than 80 popular elementary school magazines. All full-text articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). Additionally, Primary Search includes the Encyclopedia of Animals™, and features the Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia, which provides students with easy-to-read encyclopedic entries written specifically for kids. This database also provides the American Heritage® Children's Dictionary, 3rd Edition from Houghton Mifflin, and thousands of relevant photos, maps and flags.

Professional Development Collection™

This is the most comprehensive and most valuable collection of full-text education journals in the world. Professional Development Collection™ includes full text for more than 520 high-quality education journals including: Booklist, Education, Education Digest, Education Week, Educational Leadership, High School Journal, Journal of Education, Journal of Educational Research, Phi Delta Kappan, Reading Teacher, School Library Journal, and many others. This database also contains nearly 230 educational reports.

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day and offering full text for graduate works added since 1997, along with selected full text for works written prior to 1997. It contains a significant amount of new international dissertations and theses both in citations and in full text.

PsycARTICLES®

PsycARTICLES®, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. The database contains more than 158,000 articles from nearly 80 journals. Coverage spans 1894 to present; nearly all APA journals go back to Volume 1, Issue 1.

PsycBooks®

PsycBOOKS®, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a database of approximately 32,000 chapters in PDF from over 2,000 books published by APA and other publishers. It also contains close to 1,500 classic books of landmark historical impact in psychology dating from the 1600s and the exclusive electronic release of more than 1,500 authored entries from the APA/Oxford University Press Encyclopedia of Psychology.

Psychology and Behavioral Science Collection

Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection™ is a comprehensive database covering topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods. This is the world’s largest full text psychology database offering full text coverage for nearly 400 journals.

R

Reader’s Guide Full Text, Mega Edition™

Contains full text articles from over 200 magazines as far back as 1994. Covers subjects such as education, gardening, popular culture, travel etc., from a lay perspective.

Regional Business News

This database provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.

Religion and Philosophy Collection

Religion & Philosophy Collection™ provides extensive coverage of such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy. With more more than 300 full text journals, the Religion & Philosophy Collection is an essential tool for researchers and students of theology and philosophical studies.

Religious & Theological Abstracts

This resource provides objective summaries of articles appearing in scholarly journals in the fields of Religion and Theology including Christianity, Judaism and other world religions. Also contains English language abstracts of articles in English, Hebrew, Afrikaans, and major European languages.

Research in Ministry (RIM)

Research in Ministry(RIM) indexes and abstracts projects and theses from over 100 Doctor of Ministry (DMin), Doctor of Missiology (DMiss) and Doctor of Educational Ministry (DEdMin)programs accredited by the Association of Theological Schools (ATS).RIM is a searchable database with entries for authors, titles, thesis/project advisors, schools, and ATLA subject headings. Abstracts can be searched by keyword. The database also supports Boolean and proximity searches as well as nested searches and wildcards.

S

Science Reference Center

Science Reference Center™ is a comprehensive research database that provides easy access to a multitude of full-text science-oriented content. Designed to meet every student's science research needs, Science Reference Center contains full text for hundreds of science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals and other sources. Resources include 183 full text science periodicals, 725 full text science reference books, animations, images and videos.

Short Story Index™

This database is an essential resource for readers seeking short stories by author or genre, or for those researching a body of work of a literary figure. Short Story Index provides detailed indexing for hundreds of thousands of short stories, as well as full text for thousands of stories. Short Story Index is searchable by author, title, subject, keyword, date, literary technique and source, or by any combination of terms. Content Includes: detailed indexing of more than 117,000 stories from more than 4,200 collections and anthologies; full text for nearly 5,000 stories; coverage dating as far back as 1984.

Social Sciences Full Text™

This full-text resource provides access to a wide assortment of the most important English-language social science journals. Social Sciences Full Text includes full-text articles from hundreds of journals, covering the latest concepts, theories and methods from both applied and theoretical aspects of the social sciences. Contains full text articles from 360 journals. Covers subjects such as urban studies, social work, international relations, ethics, family studies, anthropology, political studies, minority studies and much more.

T

Teacher Reference Center

TRC provides indexing and abstracts for 280 periodicals. In addition, 96% of journals indexed in TRC are peer-reviewed. Topics include: Assessment, Best Practices, Continuing Education, Current Pedagogical Research, Curriculum Development, Elementary Education, Higher Education, Instructional Media, Language Arts, Literacy Standards, School Administration, Science & Mathematics, and Teacher Education.

TeachingBooks.net

This resource is for anyone who reads, teaches, or enjoys books for children and teens. The user can access videos of popular authors and illustrators discussing their craft. Contains books guides, lesson plans, common core standards and much more.

Learn how to optimally use your TeachingBooks.net service to enrich reading for all. https://www.teachingbooks.net/show.cgi?f=getting_started_main

The Chronicle of Higher Education

The Chronicle of Higher Education is the No. 1 source of news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators. Online, The Chronicle is published every weekday and is the top destination for news, advice, and jobs for people in academe. The Chronicle's Web site features the complete contents of the latest issue; daily news and advice columns; thousands of current job listings; an archive of previously published content; vibrant discussion forums; and career-building tools such as online CV management, salary databases, and more.

TLG (Thesaurus Linguae Graecae®)

This resource is a digitized collection of most texts written in Greek from Homer (8 c. B.C.) to the fall of Byzantium in AD 1453 and beyond. Its goal is to create a comprehensive digital library of Greek literature from antiquity to the present era. The online TLG contains more than 105 million words from over 10,000 works associated with 4,000 authors and is constantly updated and improved with new features and texts.

TOPICsearch™

Geared towards the high school population, this current events database allows researchers to explore social, political & economic issues, scientific discoveries and other popular topics discussed in today's classrooms including controversial opinions and viewpoints. TOPICsearch™ contains full text for over 140,000 articles from nearly 260 diverse sources including international newspapers, EBSCO's unparalleled collection of periodicals, biographies, public opinion polls, book reviews, pamphlets, and government information.

TREN (Theological Research Exchange Network)

Some CIU dissertations can also be found in TREN.
The Theological Research Exchange Network (TREN) is a library of over 10,000 theological thesis/dissertation titles representing research from as many as 70 different institutions. CIU has an institutional subscription to this database. All e-docs are available for current students, faculty, and staff to download at no charge.

V

Vocations & Career Collection

Finding the right career, enrolling in an appropriate institution of learning or training, searching for a job, advancing in your career through continuing education — these are high stakes tasks in today’s world. Vocations & Careers Collection makes it easier for researchers by providing content that is updated daily from nearly 400 journals — from general career guides to highly specialized industry journals.

W

Web News

EBSCO's Web News provides near real-time access to thousands of top news feeds from around the globe. This collection includes over 14,000 feeds covering a range of business and general news topics. End users can immediately access the full text of the web content, by following the link in the record.

Women's Studies International

Women’s Studies International, produced by NISC, covers the core disciplines in Women’s Studies to the latest scholarship in feminist research. Coverage includes more than 871,000 records and spans from 1972 and earlier to present. This database supports curriculum development in the areas of sociology, history, political science & economy, public policy, international relations, arts & humanities, business and education. Over 2,000 periodical sources are represented.

WorldCat FirstSearch

This resource searches the collections of thousands of libraries located all over the world. The user can locate books, a/v materials, web resources, and other materials. Use this source to locate a book that is not found in CIU’s local library.